Quick hit NFL Week 6 picks

Posted: October 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

Because my girlfriend is a superb lady, she agreed to battle me in NFL picks this year. Each week, I’ll present some sort of explanation for our picks, and at the end, the winner gets dinner from the loser. And no, I don’t like my chances.

I’m not going to use “I’ve been busy” as an excuse, but I’ve been really busy this week. As a result, no 55,000 word post on my picks this week. Besides, after going 4-10 last week…do you really think I have anything relevant to say about the National Football League at this point? Anyway, here are my Week Six picks: (as always, home team in caps)

BEARS (-6.5) over Seahawks
PATRIOTS (-2.5) over Ravens
Lions (+10.5) over GIANTS
Falcons (+1.5) over EAGLES
Chargers (-8.5) over RAMS
Saints (-5.5) over SAINTS
TEXANS (-4.5) over Chiefs
Raiders (+6.5) over 49ERS
BRONCOS (+3.5) over Jets
VIKINGS (-1.5) over Cowboys
Colts (-3.5) over REDSKINS
Titans (-3.5) over JAGUARS
Last Week: 4-10
Season: 36-40

The Lady’s Picks
BEARS (-6.5) over Seahawks
PATRIOTS (-2.5) over Ravens
Lions (+10.5) over GIANTS
Falcons (+1.5) over EAGLES
Browns (+13.5) over STEELERS
PACKERS (-1.5) over Dolphins
Chargers (-8.5) over RAMS
Saints (-5.5) over BUCS
TEXANS (-4.5) over Chiefs
Raiders (+6.5) over 49ERS*
*HOW IN THE HELL ARE THE 49ERS FAVORED IN ANY GAME AT THIS POINT? THEY HAVEN’T WON A GAME YET. EFF YOU, VEGAS.
Jets (-3.5) over BRONCOS
VIKINGS (-1.5) over Cowboys
Colts (-3.5) over REDSKINS
Titans (-3.5) over JAGUARS
Last week: 6-8
Season: 34-42

(Obviously, we’ve struggled a bit this year)

Leave a Reply

