¡CAPs!

Posted: August 25, 2011 in Exercise, Fitness, Lifestyle

Let’s go ahead and get one thing out of the way: I am not a fitness expert. You probably shouldn’t do anything I suggest in these posts without consulting either a trainer or a physician. So, with that disclaimer out of the way, YOU CAN’T SUE ME!

Unfortunately, I made a promise to keep churning out posts as if I’m getting paid or something. Okay, well maybe I didn’t make that specific promise. Anyway, one of the exercise moves that I enjoy the most is push ups. They work multiple parts of your body (triceps, back, shoulders, abs, biceps, and…your chest!). You don’t have to do them at the gym, and if you do them even kind of sometimes, you’re bound to see results. So, because I love push ups just as much as I love blogging, I’m introducing this week’s CAP (Crazy Ass Push Up)!!!

Honestly, I don’t know what to call this thing. I asked my trainer to give me a “challenging push up for my blog,” and her eyes lit up. That was probably not a good idea by yours truly. Anyway, this push up involves a BOSU ball and some sort of stepping…apparatus (You’re probably going to have to do this one at a gym). So, here are the steps, I think:
1. Start with your feet together, on the elevated…thingy, hands on the BOSU ball (see picture and

This really is harder than it looks. And yes, I know it looks hard.

laugh)
2. Do a push up.
3. While up, take your feet off of elevated thingy, one foot at a time.
4. Repeat, let’s say….4 sets of 15. Or, 3 sets, one minute each.

Yeah, that's the end result. I think.

I guarantee if you give these push ups a shot, you’ll:
1. Hurt.
2. Get some definition in your upper body.

Got any suggestions for push ups that you’d like to see here? Would you rather me STFU about push ups in general? Leave a comment or email me at tbfilesblog[at]yahoo[dot]com

Comments
  1. […] so I’m pretty sure I’ve talked about exercise and body image at some point over the course of having a blog. But I’ve never really put […]

Leave a Reply

