The return of CAPs!!!!

Posted: November 13, 2011 in Exercise, Fitness, Lifestyle

I’ve been in a push up mood over the past few days. Last night, I turned suicidal figured I’d try to do push ups for points scored by both teams in last night’s Oregon-Stanford game. (Works like this, if Oregon scores seven, seven push ups, if they get to 10 or 14, then 10/14 push ups, and so on) Well, I actually enjoyed it. (In a related story, I think I like pain)

If you’re not familiar with CAPs, don’t worry! I’ve got you covered. Today’s push up involves a squat. Goes a little like this:
1. Start in a squat position.
2. While squatting, lean forward until your hands are on the floor, keeping your squat position.
3. Push your body from the floor back into the squatted position.
4. Repeat. Do this for one minute.

If this explanation doesn’t do it for you, don’t worry! I’ve got video evidence that this push up is possible. Enjoy! Because uploading videos to WordPress is somehow outlawed, you should be able to view this on my side blog. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

